NPP in the Faroe Islands

Northern Periphery Programme (NPP) is an inter-regional EU programme that is dedicated to addressing the special challenges facing peripheral and remote communities in the Arctic and North Atlantic region.

The programme covers Iceland, the Faroe Islands and Greenland, as well as parts of Norway, Sweden, Finland, Ireland, Northern Ireland and Scotland.

NORAs secretariat in Torshavn functions as the programmes Regional Contact Point in the Faroe Islands. The other NORA countries that are part of NPP have their own Regional Contact Points. Their contact details can be found at